top of page

Lab Director

IMG_0689 (1).jpeg
IMG_9448.jpg

Samuel Ronfard, Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology, University of Toronto at Mississauga
Email: samuel.ronfard@utoronto.ca 
Website: www.samuelronfard.com

Graduate Students

Luis de la Viña, Graduate Student
Department of Psychology, University of Toronto at Mississauga
Lab Member since August 2021
Email: luis.delavina@mail.utoronto.ca 

Alexa Adult.jpeg
Alexa Child.jpg

Alexa Sacchi, Graduate Student
Department of Psychology, University of Toronto at St. George (External Project)
Lab Member since February 2022
Email: alexa.sacchi@mail.utoronto.ca 

Ece Adult.jpg
Ece Child.png

F. Ece Özkan, Graduate Student
Department of Psychology, University of Toronto at Mississauga 
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: fece.ozkan@mail.utoronto.ca 

Senior Lab Members

IMG_1407 (1).JPG
scannnn oldd (2).jpg

Samantha Cottrell, Lab Coordinator
Psychology Specialist, 2021
Lab Member since May 2019
Email: samantha.cottrell@mail.utoronto.ca

IMG_5203.jpg
20200909_214313.jpg

Esther Portillo-Cisneros, Lab Coordinator
Psychology and Sociology Major, 2023
Lab Member since August 2020
Email: esther.portillocisneros@mail.utoronto.ca

Rachel%20Old_edited.jpg
Rachel Young.jpeg

Rachel Lipson, Lab Coordinator
Neuroscience Specialist, Psychology Major, & Philosophy of Science Minor, 2024
Lab Member since May 2021
Email: rachel.lipson@mail.utoronto.ca

Kyli.jpeg
Kyli Baby Pic.jpeg

Kyli Kindree, Recruitment Coordinator
Biology and Psychology Major, Education Studies Minor, 2025
Lab Member since May 2022
Email: kyli.kindree@mail.utoronto.ca

Current Research Assistants

Rami Adult_edited.png
Rami Child.png

Rami Younis, Research Assistant
Psychology and Biology for Health Sciences Major, 2025
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: rami.younis@mail.utoronto.ca

Allison Adult_edited.png
Allison Child_edited.jpg

Allison Gutierrez, Research Assistant
Psychology Major, Biology and Business Minor, 2025
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: allison.gutierrez@mail.utoronto.ca

hannah_adult_720.jpg
hannah_child_720.jpg

Hannah Ang, Research Assistant
Psychology and Technology, Coding, and Society (TCS) Major, 2025
Lab Member since May 2023
Email: hannah.ang@mail.utoronto.ca

Screenshot 2023-05-28 at 1.43.16 PM.png
Screenshot 2023-05-28 at 1.43.00 PM.png

Maira Salman, Research Assistant
Psychology Major, Biology and French Studies Minor, 2026
Lab Member since May 2023
Email: maira.salman@mail.utoronto.ca

zoha_adult_720.png
zoha_child_720.jpg

Zoha Yousuf, Research Assistant
Psychology and Biology Major, 2025
Lab Member since May 2023
Email: zoha.yousuf@mail.utoronto.ca

Marta Adult.jpg
Marta Child.jpg

Marta Mhanna, Junior Recruitment Coordinator
Psychology and Biology for Health Sciences Major, 2025
Lab Member since September 2023
Email: marta.mhanna@mail.utoronto.ca

Rebeca Adult.jpeg
Rebeca Baby.jpeg

Rebeca Reyes Salazar, Research Assistant
Psychology and Biology Major, 2025
Lab Member since September 2023
Email: rebeca.reyes@mail.utoronto.ca

Gabriella Adult.png
Gabriella Baby.png

Gabriella Di Maio, Research Assistant
Psychology Major, 2027
Lab Member since September 2023
Email: gabriella.dimaio@mail.utoronto.ca

IMG_9012_2.jpg
IMG_9930 2_edited.png

Linh Pham, Research Assistant
Psychology  and Criminology, Law and Society Major, Statistics Minor, 2025
Lab Member since May 2024
Email: ngocphuonglinh.pham@mail.utoronto.ca

IMG_2343.jpg
IMG_6012.jpg

Afeefa Muskan, Research Assistant
Psychology  Specialist and Biology Minor, 2026
Lab Member since May 2024
Email: afeefa.muskan@mail.utoronto.ca

Marketing Team

kanupreet_adult_720.jpg
kanupreet_child_720.jpg

Kanupreet Arora, Outreach Assistant
Geographical Information Systems and Statistics Major and Computer Science Minor, 2027
Lab Member since May 2023
Email: kanupreetarora.arora@mail.utoronto.ca

Abeer Adult.jpg
Abeer Child.jpg

Abeer Mumtaz, Outreach Assistant
Psychology Major, and Biology and Biomedical Communications Minor, 2023
Lab Member since September 2023
Email: abeer.mumtaz@mail.utoronto.ca

Lab Artist Team

IMG_7927.jpg
20230818_172618.jpg

Farah Ismail, Lab Artist

Psychology  and CCIT Major, 2027

Lab Member since April 2024

Email: farahsamehz.ismail@mail.utoronto.ca

IMG_2542.jpg
Untitled183_20240403190249_edited.png

Dhruti Bhatti, Lab Artist

Psychology  and Sociology Major, 2026

Lab Member since April 2024

Email: dhruti.bhatti@mail.utoronto.ca

bottom of page