Lab Director

IMG_0689 (1).jpeg
IMG_9448.jpg

Samuel Ronfard, Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology, University of Toronto at Mississauga
Email: samuel.ronfard@utoronto.ca 
Website: www.samuelronfard.com

Postdoctoral Fellowship

Ashley Adult.jpg
Ashley Child.jpg

Ashley Ransom, Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Psychology, University of Toronto at Mississauga 
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: ashley.ransom@utoronto.ca 

Graduate Students

Luis de la Viña, Graduate Student
Department of Psychology, University of Toronto at Mississauga
Lab Member since August 2021
Email: luis.delavina@mail.utoronto.ca 

Alexa Adult.jpeg
Alexa Child.jpg

Alexa Sacchi, Graduate Student
Department of Psychology, University of Toronto at St. George (External Project)
Lab Member since February 2022
Email: alexa.sacchi@mail.utoronto.ca 

Ece Adult.jpg
Ece Child.png

F. Ece Özkan, Graduate Student
Department of Psychology, University of Toronto at Mississauga 
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: fece.ozkan@mail.utoronto.ca 

Senior Lab Members

IMG_1407 (1).JPG
scannnn oldd (2).jpg

Samantha Cottrell, Senior Lab Member
Psychology Specialist, 2021
Lab Member since May 2019
Email: samantha.cottrell@mail.utoronto.ca

Snapchat-309324457.jpg
20200909_214313.jpg

Esther Portillo-Cisneros, Lab Coordinator
Psychology and Sociology Major, 2023
Lab Member since August 2020
Email: esther.portillocisneros@mail.utoronto.ca

Current Research Assistants

Rachel%20Old_edited.jpg
Rachel Young.jpeg

Rachel Lipson, Recruitment Coordinator
Psychology Major, Biology and Philosophy of Science Minor, 2024
Lab Member since May 2021
Email: rachel.lipson@mail.utoronto.ca

Julia Hu, Research Assistant
Psychology Specialist, 2024
Lab Member since September 2021
Email: julia.hu@mail.utoronto.ca

Yiannie Old_edited.png

Yiannie Lin, Research Assistant
Psychology Major, Education and Society and Environmental Geography Minor, 2024
Lab Member since September 2021
Email: yiannie.lin@mail.utoronto.ca

Taha Bosch, Research Assistant
Psychology and Biology For Health Science Major, 2023
Lab Member since September 2021
Email: taha.bosch@mail.utoronto.ca

Jessica Adult.jpg
Jessica Child.jpeg

Jessica Hira, Research Assistant
Neuroscience Specialist and Biology For Health Science Major, 2023
Lab Member since February 2022
Email: jessica.hira@mail.utoronto.ca

Kyli.jpeg
Kyli Baby Pic.jpeg

Kyli Kindree, Research Assistant
Biology and Psychology Major, Education Studies Minor, 2025
Lab Member since May 2022
Email: kyli.kindree@mail.utoronto.ca

May_edited.jpg
May Baby Pic.jpg

May Khaled, Research Assistant
Psychology and Biology for Health Science Major, 2023
Lab Member since May 2022
Email: may.khaled@mail.utoronto.ca

Shefali Adult_edited_edited.jpg
Shefali Child_edited.jpg

Shefali Bhalla, Research Assistant
Psychology and Biology for Health Science Major, 2023
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: shefali.bhalla@mail.utoronto.ca

Jawahir Adult_edited.jpg
Jawahir Child_edited.jpg

Jawahir Mohamed, Research Assistant
Psychology Specialist and Biology Minor, 2023
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: jawahir.mohamed@mail.utoronto.ca

Christi Adult_edited.jpg
Christi_Child_edited.jpg

Christi Markos, Research Assistant
Psychology Specialist and Education Studies Minor, 2023
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: christi.markos@mail.utoronto.ca

Andreea_Adult_edited.jpg
Andreea Child_edited.jpg

Andreea Mota, Research Assistant
Psychology Specialist, 2023
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: andreea.mota@mail.utoronto.ca

Mozna Adult.jpeg

Mozna Ibrahim, Research Assistant
Psychology and Biology for Health Sciences Major, 2024
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: mozna.ibrahim@mail.utoronto.ca

Rami Adult_edited.png
Rami Child.png

Rami Younis, Research Opportunity Program 
Psychology and Biology for Health Sciences Major, 2025
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: rami.younis@mail.utoronto.ca

Allison Adult_edited.png
Allison Child_edited.jpg

Allison Gutierrez, Research Opportunity Program
Psychology Major, Biology and Business Minor, 2025
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: allison.gutierrez@mail.utoronto.ca

Marketing Team

Ana Adult_edited.jpg
Ana Child.jpeg

Ana Beatriz Porto, Outreach Assistant
Psychology Major, Linguistics and Business, Science and Entrepreneurship Minor, 2025
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: anab.porto@mail.utoronto.ca

Silvan Adult_edited.png
Silvan Child.jpeg

Yufei (Silvan) Yang, Outreach Assistant
Communication, Culture, Information, and Technology (CCIT) and Technology, Coding, and Society (TCS) Major, Cinema Studies Minor, 2025
Lab Member since September 2022
Email: silvanyufei.yang@mail.utoronto.ca

Lab Artist

Corrin.jpeg
Corrin Baby Pic.jpeg

Corrin Doucette, Lab Artist
Forensic Psychology Specialist and Biology Minor, 2022
Lab Member since January 2022
Email: corrin.doucette@mail.utoronto.ca